HOW TO GET MORE DONE EACH DAY (LIFE HACK)

30 Sep

This is a method I recently starting using,  I can say confidently that it has noticeably increased my productivity. I found that having a set number of tasks to complete each day, motivates me to take care of the many little things that I let accumulate over time.

STEP 1: MAKE THE LIST

Make a list each night containing all the thing you want to get done tomorrow, don’t fuss over the details… small, medium or large tasks, it doesn’t matter the point is to get everything you can down on the paper.

NOTE: Aim for anywhere from 5-25 things on your list

STEP 2: USE THE LIST

Look at your list throughout the day and cross off the tasks you have completed. At the end of the day tally up how many tasks you crossed off.

NOTE: Write this number somewhere that you can easily see it, ie- a white board is perfect

STEP 3: COMPETE WITH YOURSELF

Do the same thing the next day however try to match or beat your previous number of crossed off items.

NOTE: My current 1 day max is 16 items, I am hoping to average 25 in the future

Leave a Reply

