12 Commandments of JiuJitsu by Carlos Gracie Sr (POWERFUL QUOTES)

30 Aug

1. Be so strong that nothing can disturb the peace of your mind.

2. Talk to all people about happiness, health, and prosperity.

3. Give to all your friends the feeling of being valued.

4. Look at things by the enlightened point of view and update your optimism on reality.

5. Think only about the best, work only for the best, and always expect the best.

6. Be as just and enthusiastic about others victories as you are with yours.

7. Forget about past mistakes and focus your energy on the victories of tomorrow.

8. Always make those around you happy and keep a smile to all people who talk to you.

9. Apply the largest amount of your time on self-improvement and no time in criticizing others.

10. Be big enough so you can feel unsatisfied, be noble enough so you can feel anger, be strong enough so you can feel fear, and be happy enough so you can feel frustrations.

11. Hold a good opinion about your self and communicate that to the world, but not through dissonant words but through good works.

12. Believe strongly that the world is in your side, as long as you stay loyal to the best of yourself.

10 Responses to “12 Commandments of JiuJitsu by Carlos Gracie Sr (POWERFUL QUOTES)”

  1. hcg diet illegal July 3, 2012 at 11:03 pm #

    Hi there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after browsing through some of the post I realized it’s new to me. Anyhow, I’m definitely delighted I found it and I’ll be book-marking and checking back frequently!

  2. nfl authentic jerseys December 27, 2012 at 12:24 am #

    Heya i am for the first time here. I found this board and I find It really useful & it helped me out a lot.
    I hope to give something back and help others like you helped me.

  3. garcinia rind extract April 2, 2013 at 9:22 pm #

    Greetings! I’ve been following your web site for a long time now and finally got the bravery to go ahead and give you a shout out from New Caney Tx! Just wanted to mention keep up the great job!

    • Fortivita Fitness April 3, 2013 at 10:52 am #

      Hey,

      thank you! that means a lot to me. I have turned this passion into a real life career and have my own gym now 🙂 thanks for the support all the best
      -Alex

  4. copal incense sticks May 30, 2013 at 11:26 am #

    Hi there! I know this is kind of off topic but I was wondering which blog platform are
    you using for this website? I’m getting tired of WordPress because I’ve
    had problems with hackers and I’m looking at alternatives for another platform. I would be awesome if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

  5. Car Service in Dallas June 17, 2013 at 2:35 pm #

    This site really has all the info I needed concerning this subject and didn’t know who to ask.

    • Fortivita Fitness June 18, 2013 at 10:51 am #

      thank you very much I am just getting started, right now the site is a mess soon it will be much more organized and easy to navigate

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. SETTING EXPECTATIONS: CARLOS GRACIE (POWERFUL QUOTES) « - October 4, 2011

    […] HERE to see all 12 […]

Leave a comment